The reason for no update this time…

Alright peeps, time for this week’s excuse. Other than giving the sub for Yu-Gi-Oh Zexal a shot, I’ve only managed to write 4 pages. Since it’s the wedding chapter and Ritme is basically a different version of the Warring States era Japan, I’ve been having to research traditional Japanese weddings. Like pre-Meiji era Japanese weddings as things started to get more westernized in the later half of the 1800’s.

So yeah, I’ve been having to do research on that while still job hunting among other things. So for those of you who were looking forward to this update, I’m terribly sorry. In the mean time, give some of the original novels or translated novels on my Recommended Reads page. As you can see, the page for LGDK has an arrow underneath it. That’s where I’m listing my things other than LGDK.

In the mean time, thank you for at least listening to my excuse for the week. I will try to have the chapter up this coming Saturday.

5 thoughts on “The reason for no update this time…

    1. Sadly this both happened to me and BakaGrappler this time. Bright side is now I don’t feel as pressured to learn more about traditional Japanese weddings. Also, feel free to ask a question or three for the Q&A.

      Like

  1. Good luck with the research. I know how that can get.

    I just released a standalone short story on my blog. When you get the time, I would appreciate a review, but take your time with it.

    Like

  2. I was going to suggest Shinto weddings, however they mostly originated in the 19th Century.

    The warring period in Japan takes place in the 16th Century, right? So I’m more or less thinking of samurai weddings. Yes, I know that Coy isn’t a samurai but it may help. I think you can look up Edo period weddings.

    Anyway let me know if my suggestion has kinda helped 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

