Chapter 25 is a go…

I’ve recently completed the 25th chapter of LGDK, so an update is coming this weekend. Sorry that it’s not for LSPL, that’s something I mainly work on when I’m in the mood. Compared to LGDK, that’s more of a side project.

I only have one problem, every 12 chapters is supposed to start a new arc. As the last posted chapter was 24, I’m already at that mark. So I’m trying to think of a name for the new arc. The only exceptions to the 12 chapter rule are the specials, which minus the three holiday specials are nine written so far. The memories and Prologue are separate from said specials. Hell, I could had just made the Lost Justice ones into actual chapters due to the amount written. But those are meant to be extras, nothing more.

Not to mention in April, things might change. Bungie has already announced Destiny’s final live event update before the actual sequel comes out. At the end of March, we’re getting the Age of Triumph. I’m not really too excited about it, but I’ll be happy to at least play the old raids again. My biggest regret in Destiny so far is not completing the King’s Fall raid or the Wrath of the Machine raid. Hell, I’m not even at max light yet due to the currently lackluster Iron Banner. That’s how I normally increase my light level. But I’m more disappointed in the fact that none of it’s going to matter when Destiny 2 comes out.

Bungie had made it official, the only thing we’re going to retain are our characters’ features. Nothing else is being brought over from the original. As the only character that I have never remade was my hunter, I don’t really care. To be honest, the only sequel I’m looking forward to is Red Dead Redemption 2. I’ve been bored with GTA V for a long time now, and there hasn’t been any good updates to GTA Online since Heists came out in 2015. I will admit that I liked Cunning Stunts and Bikers, but there’s still not really much to do. I had already beaten the story back on the 360. I still need to do it on PS4, but the best time for me to do that was when I was without internet and I wasn’t even able to access the game during that time as my PSN had my sister’s PS4 set up as the main console. I had the download because it was cheaper at the time than buying a disc. At least I finally played the Uncharted Collection during my time with no net, right? And got Platinum for SAO: Lost Song.

As for live streams, I’m still trying to figure out what to do when I run out of material for Yu-Gi-Oh!: Legacy of the Duelist. I can’t really afford to be wasting my money on DLCs, especially since the “Donation” buttons on both my WordPress and Twitch seem to be decorations. I’m not popular enough to go Patreon and I know that most of my readers (who some are the main visitors to my live streams) are just as broke as I am. So far I’m mainly thinking about just going for a repeat of the campaign by just doing “Reverse Duels” after I complete it. As for the first one of this week, I’m going to finish the GX Campaign and do the Tutorial Duels as “Normal Duels” to add content. You can do that by pressing Triangle on the PS4 or Y and the XBox One. But… I honestly want to know what you guys think? As my friend hasn’t gotten me a copy of Overwatch yet, how about I just start a fresh play-through of GTA V? This way I can earn the remaining trophies for playing the story and try to entertain you at the same time. And unlike when I tried to use Twitch to continue my old 360 play-through I now have the option to download the streams so I can edit out the sound that Rockstar copyrights. It’s either that or remake a Destiny character again, I don’t have much I can go on. And before you ask, I don’t wanna stream Fallout 4 just yet.

Well, that’s all there is for news right now. But yeah, the surprising 25th chapter of LGDK will come out this Saturday. Why is it surprising you ask? I can’t tell you, it’s a surprise 😛

2 thoughts on “Chapter 25 is a go…

Leave a Reply

