Happy Free Comic Book Day!!!

freecomicbookday2017

That’s right peeps, it’s free comic book day. So head to your nearest comic book store before they end it!!!

This Year’s swag

Some Attack on Titan thing made in the states. I don’t even watch the anime, I only picked it up because the selection was limited when I got there.

Secret Empire, something by Marvel Comics. I’m more of a DC guy, but they had nothing DC when I got there 😦 Haven’t read it yet, but on the cover it says it features Peter Parker as The Spectacular Spider-Man. All I know is that Captain America is the main star. And that I was technically tricked into picking this up as the store had copies of this comic on the self facing backwards. It made me and a few people think we were picking up a Spider-Man comic.

An issue of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. I will admit, I do like the comics done by IDW. I’m more of a fan of The Tales of the TMNT series. Yeah, I’ve watched most of the cartoons for TMNT out there. I still need to finish up on that one that started in 2012. I REALLY wish that they would come out with a comic for C.O.W. Boys of Moo Mesa though.

Bongo: Free-For-All. If you’re wondering why some of The Simpsons are on the cover, that’s because of Matt Groening. Before creating The Simpsons, he wrote a comic strip called Life in Hell. That was about anthropomorphic rabbits and other animals. Bongo is actually the main character Binky’s illegitimate son, and has had quite a few cameos in The Simpsons and Futurama.

Finally, some issue of Guardians of the Galaxy featuring The Defenders. I don’t really care for Guardians of the Galaxy. Before you pick up the torches and pitchforks, just know that I really am more of a DC guy.

And that peeps is this year’s swag. I know, I should be writing to be sure that chapter’s out before I stream tonight. But I had to get something before my local store closed. I will try to have the chapter out before tonight’s stream.

Leave a Reply

